Matthew “Cornbread” Compton, member of acclaimed rock duo Electric Guest and active composer and performer for the Black Iris Music Collective, has formed a side project called Realities.

A 4-song self-titled debut EP was released last week featuring collaborations from Luke Top of world music-infused psychedelic pop group Fool’s Gold, Rachel Fannan of rising LA band Only You, Alex Lilly of Touché, and Matt Popieluch of Big Search. 

Every song on this EP is a worthy listen but if you only have time for one listen to “Ocean Away”. It has a rockin’ beat with 60’s beachy Raveonette-esque vibe to it that’s so infectious you need to put this song on repeat!